Baked Seasoned Fries with Balsamic Dip

After I had a plate of leftovers for dinner, I was still hungry so I went searching my favorite blogs for something tasty that I, of course, already have all the ingredients for. I remembered that I still had some potatoes left from the Downton Abbey party I hosted a couple weeks ago so I went on the hunt for a recipe for baked fries. Skinnytaste has become one of my go-to blogs for healthy recipes and I found her recipe for Baked Seasoned Fries. Easy, simple and I have everything I need for it.

My two favorite flavors right now are garlic and balsamic. To honor those two flavors, I made a few alterations to Gina’s recipe and pared it down to making a single serving snack size.

IMG_1352

Baked Seasoned Fries with Balsamic Dip
Prep time: 5 min. | Cook time: 25 min.
Serves 1

What you need:
Fries

  • 1 potato
  • 1 T. oil
  • 1/4 t. oregano
  • 1/4 t. chili powder
  • 1/4 t. onion powder
  • 1/2 t. garlic powder (or just go crazy with it. Mmm!)
  • salt and pepper to taste

Balsamic Dip

  • 1/8 c. balsamic vinegar
  • 1/8 c. oil
  • 1 T. ketchup
  • 1 t. garlic powder (or go even crazier, add some minced garlic too.)

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Put some foil on a baking sheet.
  2. Wash the potato (or peel it if you’re not a skin person) and cut it into 1/4 inch fries.
  3. Put your newly cut fries in a big bowl then add the oil and all your seasonings.
  4. Toss the fries until they’re coated and spread them out on your baking sheet.
  5. Bake for 25 minutes and flip them half way through.
  6. While your fries are baking, put all the dip ingredients in a bowl and whisk until combined.
Leave a Reply

